Faith and Life Online Grade 8

Faith and Life Online | Grade 8

Price: $28.00 (USD)
Note: License is for a one-year subscription


The eighth grade covers the history of the Church: its founding by Christ, its birth and life in the Holy Spirit, the marks of the one true Church, the Fathers and Doctors of the Church, the saints, and the role of religious communities in Church history. Also covered is the structure and hierarchy of the Church, the Magisterium, clergy, religious, and laity. Students come to know and love the Church as Christ’s Body, to better understand the nature of their life in the Church, and to respond to the teaching of the Magisterium as the sure voice of Jesus, strengthening their lives in the Church and leading them to discern their specific vocations and to live lives of Christian holiness in the world today.

Click HERE to view/download the full scope and sequence of the curriculum prepared by Ignatius Press.

1 - Christ’s Abiding Presence
2 - The Birth of the Church
3 - The Nature of the Church
4 - The Teaching Church
5 - Authority in the Church | Teaching and Governing
6 - The Visible Hierarchical Church
7 - The Church Sanctifying | Sacraments of Membership
8 - The Church Sanctifying | Worship
9 - Mary - Mother of the Church
10 - The Communion of Saints
11 - Saints in Our History | The First Thousand Years
12 - Saints in Our History | The Second Thousand Years
13 - Separated Brethren
14 - The Universal Call to Holiness
15 - The Life of Virtue
16 - The Works of Mercy and Happiness
17 - Vocations | The Religious Life and the Priesthood
18 - The Lay Apostolate
19 - Marriage and the Family
20 - The Christian in the World
21 - Law and Conscience
22 - The Church and the Social Order
23 - Prayer
24 - The Sacramental Life
25 - Death and the Particular Judgment
26 - The Trumpet Shall Sound | The End of the World